The Advent  

The Sai Symphony

23rd November 2015 Evening Music Concert

DVD Video


The Sai Symphony is a special music composition on Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba’s life. It blends Western Classical Music with Indian Clasical Music and is based on different phases of the earthly presence of the Sathya Sai Avatar. The Symphony consists of five Movements, each dealing with one of the above phases.

This project brought the composer, Mr. Mike Herting of Cologne, Germany into contact with the Divine Mission of Bhagavan Baba and in his own words, “it has changed his life”. He made several visits to Puttaparthi and to other places in India to prepare for this work.

The conductor, Dr. Michael Koehler has been associated with the Leipzig Philharmonic in Germany and has performed several times before the divine presence of Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba.

This musical redition is an international effort with musicians from many countries coming together, many of whom are devotees of Bhagavan Baba. However, there are many others who are here because they were attracted to this unique projet, including a vocalist from Mauritania.

Duration: 1 Hr 40 Mins

Buy it now from :
Contact us :
Radiosai    |     Recent Articles   |   About Us   |   Contact Us